Department of Improvement & Innovation


Jessica Benavides, Executive Director for School Improvement
Phone: (517) 755-2922
Jessica.Benavides@lansingschools.net

Cindy Block, Office Specialist
Phone: (517) 755-1042
Cindy.Block@lansingschools.net

Department Fax: (517) 755-1049


Grants Compliance & School Improvement

Bethany Deschaine, Manager of State & Federal Grants
(517) 755-1044
bethany.deschaine@lansingschools.net

Amy Crank, Grants Compliance Officer
(517) 755-1045
amy.crank@lansingschools.net

Jasmine Stinson, Grants Compliance Officer
(517) 755-4104
jasmine.stinson@lansingschools.net

Jon Chapman, CTE, Partnership, and School Improvement Coordinator
(517) 755-2024
jonathan.chapman@lansingschools.net


Assessment & Data

Michael Jones - Assessment Manager
(517) 755-2832
michael.jones@lansingschools.net

Francisca Kidder - Assessment Coordinator
(517) 755-2821
francisca.kidder@lansingschools.net

Teddy Simmons III - Data Manager
(517) 755-1046
teddy.simmons@lansingschools.net