Office of Schools

Jessica Benavides

Deputy Superintendent of Schools

jessica.benavides@lansingschools.net

Principals, Capital Area K-12 Online, Magnet Programing, Grant Compliance, Summer School, State and Federal Programs

Michelle Laing                                   Sarah Hipps

Executive Assistant                                             Executive Assistant
michelle.laing@lansingschools.net                    sarah.hipps@lansingschools.net

519 W. Kalamazoo Street
Lansing, MI 48933
(517) 755-2090 Office
(517) 755-1049 Fax


School Administration

Kim Johnson-Ray
Ariel Rodriguez Peña
 
Director of Elementary Education Director of Middle Years and Academies  
kimberly.johnson-ray@lansingschools.net ariel.rodriguez-pena@lansingschools.net  
     
Mitch Foster
   
Director of Secondary Education    
mitchell.foster@lansingschools.net    


For information about our Magnet School offerings in STEM (Science, Technology, Engineering and Math), STEAM (Science, Technology, Engineering, Arts and Math), Spanish Immersion/Global Studies and New Tech High, please visit the Magnet Schools page.


Instructional Learning

Sarah Odneal, Ed.D.
Glenn Stevens
Diversity, Equity & Inclusion Director Director of Assessment and Evaluation
sarah.odneal@lansingschools.net glenn.stevens@lansingschools.net
   
Yvonne Thomas
Heather Guerra

Director of Instruction (Middle Years & Academies Schools)

Assistant Director of Instruction (PreK-3)

yvonne.thomas@lansingschools.net heather.guerra@lansingschools.net

Grants Services

Curt Barnum
Joelle Letts
Director of State & Federal Programs Competitive Grants Director
curt.barnum@lansingschools.net joelle.letts@lansingschools.net
   
Manjinder Ghotra
Andrea Hall
Middle Years & Academies Compliance Officer Pre-K - 3 Compliance Officer
manjinderghotra@lansingschools.net andrea.hall@lansingschools.net
   
Valerie Kniffen
Bobbie Smith
High School Compliance Officer Grant Services Office Manager
valerie.kniffen@lansingschools.net bobbie.smith2@lansingschools.net

Let's Talk logoIf you would like to leave a comment, send a message or have a question for the Office of School Administration, please click here.

11,500 Enrollment by 2025
85% Graduation Rate by 2025
90% Attendance by 2025