Office of Deputy Superintendent of Schools

Jessica Benavides

Deputy Superintendent of Schools

jessica.benavides@lansingschools.net

Schools, Instruction, DEI (Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion), Evaluations, Assessment, Athletics, MICIP

Principals, School Improvement MICIP, Data Evaluation, Research Requests, RGB3, IRIPs, Steering Committees, Curriculum, DIAFL, Instructional Council, New Visions Portal, Partnership, Professional Development

Vacant
Sarah Hipps
Executive Assistant Project Manager
  sarah.hipps@lansingschools.net

519 W. Kalamazoo Street
Lansing, MI 48933
(517) 755-2090 Office
(517) 755-1049 Fax


Schools Division

Kim Johnson-Ray
Ariel Rodriguez Peña
 
Senior Director of Elementary Education Senior Director of Middle Years and Academies  
kimberly.johnson-ray@lansingschools.net ariel.rodriguez-pena@lansingschools.net  
     
Mitch Foster
   
Senior Director of Secondary Education    
mitchell.foster@lansingschools.net    

 

Instructional Division

Yvonne Thomas
Sarah Odneal, Ed.D.
Director of Instruction (K-8, Math & Science) Director of Diversity, Equity & Inclusion
yvonne.thomas@lansingschools.net sarah.odneal@lansingschools.net
   
Heather Guerra
Anna DiPonio
Director of Instruction (K-8, Literacy & Social Studies) Director of Assessment and Evaluation
heather.guerra@lansingschools.net anna.diponio@lansingschools.net
 
Lisa Dean
Michelle Lake
Director of Instruction (High School) Instructional Systems Improvement & Professional Development Coordinator
lisa.dean@lansingschools.net

michelle.lake@lansingschools.net

Leigh Schafer
James Galloway
Asst. Director of Educator Quality Supports School Accountability Analyst
leigh.schafer@lansingschools.net James.Galloway@lansingschools.net
   

Let's Talk logoIf you would like to leave a comment, send a message or have a question for the Office of School Administration, please click here.

11,500 Enrollment by 2025
85% Graduation Rate by 2025
90% Attendance by 2025