Ben Shuldiner



Carrie Christian

Executive Assistant to the Superintendent

519 W. Kalamazoo Street.
Lansing, MI 48933
(517) 755-1010

Lansing Pathway Promise, Sinking Fund,

Todd Coe
Plant Moran CRESA
Sinking Fund Owner’s Rep LPP Bond Owner’s Rep

Sergio Keck

Deputy Superintendent of Special Populations

Special Education, CTE, Capital Area K12 Online, Lansing Promise, Preschool/GSRP/Head Start, Adult Education, WIOA Youth, Board Policy Committee, Bilingual Education, Ingham County Youth, Junior Board, Dr. Eva L. Evans Welcome Center, Ebersole CenterEquine Center

Claudia Cabrera-Rodriguez

Executive Assistant

519 W. Kalamazoo Street.
Lansing, MI 48933
(517) 755-1020

Angela Barry
Trisha Black
Director of Universal Preschool Coordinator of Special Populations
Ben Botwinski
Nate Gatlin
Director of Ebersole Center Director of Alternative Education
Nicole Millsap
Nicole Namy
Director of CTE  Senior Director of Special Populations
Eileen Prihoda
PDF Document2023-24 Special Populations Guidebook
Director of Special Education  

Jessica Benavides

Deputy Superintendent of Schools

Schools, Instruction, DEI (Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion), Evaluations, Assessment, Athletics, MICIP

Principals, School Improvement MICIP, Data Evaluation, Research Requests, RGB3, IRIPs, Steering Committees, Curriculum, DIAFL, Instructional Council, New Visions Portal, Partnership, Professional Development

Taryn Almquist
Sarah Hipps
Executive Assistant Project Manager


519 W. Kalamazoo Street,
Lansing, MI 48933
(517) 755-2090 Office
(517) 755-1049 Fax

Schools Division

Kim Johnson-Ray
Ariel Rodriguez Peña
Senior Director of Elementary Education Senior Director of Middle Years and Academies  
Mitch Foster
Senior Director of Secondary Education    

Instructional Division

Yvonne Thomas
Sarah Odneal, Ed.D.
Director of Instruction (K-8, Math & Science) Director of Diversity, Equity & Inclusion
Heather Guerra
Anna DiPonio
Director of Instruction (K-8, Literacy & Social Studies) Director of Assessment and Evaluation
Lisa Dean
Director of Instruction (9-12)
James Galloway School Accountability Analyst
Leigh Schafer
Asst. Director of Educator Quality Supports  

Kim AdamsKim Adams

Assistant Superintendent for Finance & Budget


Cynthia Armstead

Executive Assistant

519 W. Kalamazoo Street
Lansing, MI 48933
(517) 755-3005 Office

Jon Laing
Josh Regnier
Chief Financial Officer Director of State & Federal Programs

T: 517-755-3026

T: 517-755-2024
Nikki McZee
Shawna Darling
Director of Competitive Grants Accounting Manager

T: 517-755-3007

T: 517-755-3031
Danielle Kahler
Budget Director  
T: 517-755-3034 F: 517-755-3029  

Cordelia Black

Executive Director of School Culture

Executive Director of the following programs, initiatives and grants to improve School Culture and Climate:  Student Athletic Development, Public SafetyTitle IX, District Support Specialist Program, Attendance Team, Homeless Program (FORT), Student ServicesNursing, Health & Sex Education, Homebound Services, Parent Community Advisory Committee (PCAC), Community Outreach, Mental Health, Project PEACE, CRPBIS, Social Emotional Learning (SEL), Michigan Department of Education SEL Grant, U.S. Department of Education, and U.S. Department of Justice STOP Grant.

Angela Warren
Leticia Chambers
Coordinator Secretary 
4200 Wainwright Ave.
Catherine Petrilli
Lansing, MI 48911 Project Manager
(517) 755-2800
(517) 755-2809 Fax  

Jennifer West
Dale Person
Director of Culture & Climate Director of Public Safety
Susan Wheeler
Christina Rios
Director of Health Director of Mental Health

Clayton Ross

Director of Human Resources

519 W. Kalamazoo Street,
Lansing, MI 48933
(517) 755-2000
(517)755-2009 Fax

Erin Miracle

Human Resources Manager

(Employee Relations, Compliance Coordinator)

Myrical Barton
Tabitha Reinecke
Data Specialist Human Resources Compliance Officer - Certifications – Permits
Alexandre Fulce
Steve Tapia
Project Specialist Payroll & Benefits Specialist
Michael McClendon
Beth Farrand
Office Specialist Payroll Specialist
Lauren Armbruster
Thomas Cabello
Leaves, Work Comp Generalist (Elementary)
Elijah Brown
Generalist (Middle Years & Academies)  
Lauren Fasseel
Andrew Utter
Payroll Specialist Recruitment & Retention Specialist
Avery Dull
LaToya Benson
Human Resources Compliance Officer Recruitment & Retention Specialist

Ryan GuildingRyan Gilding

Communications Manager

Cable Channel 21, Graphic Design, Print and Graphics Center, District Events, Website, Social Media

519 W. Kalamazoo Street
Lansing, MI 48933
(517) 755-1036 Office

Gabrielle Blake
Alfonso Civile
Print Shop Technician Media Producer
Jenna Erbele
Courtney Jenkins
Information & Events Manager Print Shop Technician
Ashley Pendergast
Dakotah Salazar
Graphic Designer Auditorium Technician
Ron Stratton
Media Producer  

Kristina Tokar

Chief Operating Officer

Human Resources, Technology, Pupil Accounting, Operations, Transportation, Facilities Management, Food Service, Payroll, Benefits, Communications


Mark Cardinal

Special Assistant Supervisor

519 W. Kalamazoo Street.
Lansing, MI 48933
(517) 755-1010

Clayton Ross
Lori Brandon
Director of Human Resources Director of Operations
Jeff Vanderlaan
Colleen Land
Director of Technology Pupil Accounting Manager
Ryan Gilding
Communications Manager  

11,500 Enrollment by 2025
85% Graduation Rate by 2025
90% Attendance by 2025