Departments

Ben Shuldiner

Superintendent

Ben.Shuldiner@lansingschools.net

Kristina Tokar

LaNette Hester

Chief of Staff Executive Assistant to the Superintendent
Kristina.Tokar@lansingschools.net LaNette.Hester@lansingschools.net


519 W. Kalamazoo Street.
Lansing, MI 48933
(517) 755-1010


Sergio Keck

Deputy Superintendent of Special Populations

sergio.keck@lansingschools.net

Special Education, CTE, Lansing Promise, Preschool/GSRP/Head Start, Adult Education, WIOA Youth, Board Policy Committee, Bilingual Education, Ingham County Youth, Junior Board, Dr. Eva L. Evans Welcome Center

Carrie Christian

Executive Assistant
Carrie.christian@lansingschools.net

519 W. Kalamazoo Street.
Lansing, MI 48933
(517) 755-1020


Angela Barry
Teri Bernero
Supervisor of Preschool Director of CTE & Lansing Promise
angela.barry@lansingschools.net teri.bernero@lansingschools.net
   
Trisha Black
Eileen Prihoda
Coordinator of Special Populations Director of Special Education
trisha.dowell@lansingschools.net eileen.prihoda@lansingschools.net
   
Rob Ellis
 
Principal Beekman  
rob.ellis@lansingschools.net  

Career & College Readiness, School Improvement MICIP, Equity Audit, Data Evaluation, Graduation Alliance, Ebersole Center & Equine Program, Early College Dual Enrollment, Internships, New Teacher Network, Research Requests, RGB3, IRIP's, Steering Committees, GATE, Instructional Coaches

Sarah Hipps

Executive Assistant
sarah.hipps@lansingschools.net

519 W. Kalamazoo Street
Lansing, MI 48933
(517) 755-2020 Office


Ben Botwinski
Liesel Carlson, Ed.D.
Director of Ebersole Center School Improvement Data Integration Specialist
ben.botwinski@lansingschools.net liesel.carlson@lansingschools.net
   
Sarah Odneal, Ed.D.
Teddy Simmons
Diversity, Equity & Inclusion Director Data Manager
sarah.odneal@lansingschools.net teddy.simmons@lansingschools.net
   
Glenn Stevens
Jeff Vanderlaan
Director of Assessment Director of Technology
glenn.stevens@lansingschools.net jeff.vanderlaan@lansingschools.net
   
Leanne Weber
 
Director of Curriculum  
leanne.weber@lansingschools.net  

Jessica Benavides

Assistant Superintendent of Schools

jessica.benavides@lansingschools.net

Principals, Capital Area K-12 Online, Magnet Programing, Grant Compliance, Summer School, State and Federal Programs

Michelle Laing

Executive Assistant
michelle.laing@lansingschools.net

519 W. Kalamazoo Street
Lansing, MI 48933
(517) 755-2090 Office
(517) 755-1049 Fax


School Administration

Kim Johnson-Ray
Ariel Rodriguez Peña
 
Director of Elementary Education Director of Middle Years and Academies  
kimberly.johnson-ray@lansingschools.net ariel.rodriguez-pena@lansingschools.net  
     
Mitch Foster
   
Director of Secondary Education    
mitchell.foster@lansingschools.net    


For information about our Magnet School offerings in STEM (Science, Technology, Engineering and Math), STEAM (Science, Technology, Engineering, Arts and Math), Spanish Immersion/Global Studies and New Tech High, please visit the Magnet Schools page.


Grants Compliance & School Improvement

Curt Barnum
Cindy Block
Director of State & Federal Programs Administrative Assistant 
curt.barnum@lansingschools.net cynthia.block@lansingschools.net
   
Manjinder Ghotra
Andrea Hall
manjinder.ghotra@lansingschools.net andrea.hall@lansingschools.net
   
Lindsay Huddleston
 
lindsayhuddleston@lansingschools.net  
   

Cordelia Black

Executive Director of School Culture

cordelia.black@lansingschools.net

Associate Superintendent of programs, initiatives, and grants to improve School Culture:  Project PEACE, Student Services, CRPBIS, Nursing, Health Education, Homebound Services, Public Safety, Athletics, FORT Program, and Student Support Specialist Program, Health & Sex Ed, Community Outreach, Homeless / Foster Care, CRPBIS, Social Emotional Learning, STAR Grant, Student Services Consultation Team, Nurses, PCAC, Student Support Specialist, Attendance Team, Mental Health, Title IX

Angela Dillard
Cali Granger
Coordinator Secretary
angela.dillard@lansingschools.net cali.granger@lansingschools.net

 

4200 Wainwright Ave.
Lansing, MI 48911
(517) 755-2800
(517) 755-2809 Fax


Chris Henderson
Bruce Lankheet
District Athletic Director Director of Public Safety
christopher.henderson@lansingschools.net bruce.lankheet@lansingschools.net
   
Jennifer West
 
Director of Culture & Climate  
jennifer.west@lansingschools.net  

Jon Laing

Chief Financial Officer

jon.laing@lansingschools.net

Lansing Pathway Promise, Sinking Fund, Operations, Budget, Transportation, Facilities Management, Food Service, Purchasing, Stormwater Management

519 W. Kalamazoo Street
Lansing, MI 48933
(517) 755-3026 Office

Cynthia Armstead

Executive Assistant
cynthia.armstead@lansingschools.net


Kim Adams
Todd Coe
Budget Director Sinking Fund Owner’s Rep
kim.sleight@lansingschools.net todd.coe@lansingschools.net
   
Barry Roney
Kattie White
LPP Bond Owner’s Rep Director of Operations
barry.roney@lansingschools.net kattie.white@lansingschools.net

Kristina Tokar

kristina.tokar@lansingschools.net

519 W. Kalamazoo Street
Lansing, MI 48933
(517) 755-1000

Human Resources, Payroll, Benefits

Faith Molnar

Administrative Assistant
faith.molnar@lansingschools.net


Myrical Barton
Beth Farrand
HR Data Specialist Payroll Coordinator
myrical.barton@lansingschools.net beth.farrand@lansingschools.net
   
Erin Miracle
Michael McClendon
Human Resources Manager HR Office Specialist
(Employee Relations, Compliance Coordinator) michael.mcclendon@lansingschools.net
erin.miracle@lansingschools.net  
   
VACANT
VACANT
HR Generalist HR Generalist
LAES & LASA LSEA
VACANT VACANT
   
De'Anna Smith
Steve Tapia
HR Office Specialist Payroll & Benefits Specialist
(CCLPI, Red Rover) steve.tapia@lansingschools.net
deanna.smith@lansingschools.net  

John McGraw

Director of Communications

john.mcgraw@lansingschools.net

Cable Channel 21, Graphic Design, Print and Graphics Center, District Events, Website

519 W. Kalamazoo Street
Lansing, MI 48933
(517) 755-1036 Office


Jenna Erbele
Melony Fronckel
Information & Events Manager Print Shop Specialist
jenna.erbele@lansingschools.net melony.fronckel@lansingschools.net
   
Cathy Goven
Courtney Jenkins
Print Shop Technician Print Shop Technician
cathy.coven@lansingschools.net courtney.jenkins@lansingschools.net
   
TC Mingus
Ashley Pendergast
Marketing & Recruitment Specialist Graphic Designer
tiffin.mingus@lansingschools.net ashley.pendergast@lansingschools.net
   
Ron Stratton
 
Media Producer  
ronald.stratton@lansingschools.net  

11,500 Enrollment by 2025
85% Graduation Rate by 2025
90% Attendance by 2025