Office of School Culture

Cordelia Black

Executive Director of School Culture

cordelia.black@lansingschools.net

Associate Superintendent of programs, initiatives, and grants to improve School Culture:  Project PEACE, Student Services, CRPBIS, Nursing, Health Education, Homebound Services, Public Safety, Athletics, FORT Program, and Student Support Specialist Program, Health & Sex Ed, Community Outreach, Homeless / Foster Care, CRPBIS, Social Emotional Learning, STAR Grant, Student Services Consultation Team, Nurses, PCAC, Student Support Specialist, Attendance Team, Mental Health, Title IX

Angela Dillard
Faith Molnar
Coordinator Secretary
angela.dillard@lansingschools.net faith.molnar@lansingschools.net

 

4200 Wainwright Ave.
Lansing, MI 48911
(517) 755-2800
(517) 755-2809 Fax


Chris Henderson
Bruce Lankheet
District Athletic Director Director of Public Safety
christopher.henderson@lansingschools.net bruce.lankheet@lansingschools.net
   
Jennifer West
 
Director of Culture & Climate  
jennifer.west@lansingschools.net  

The Office of School Culture aims to help create a positive culture and predictable climate for all students with a focus on positive discipline and reinforcement, social emotional development, restorative practices, and holistic health and wellness.

Using a restorative and trauma informed lens, we provide resources for students and families in the following areas:

  1. Social emotional learning;

  2. Mental and behavioral health support;

  3. Basic needs and access to support;

  4. Bio-psycho-social services;

  5. Liaison between families and schools;

  6. Wraparound services;

  7. Systems coaching to administrators and school personnel; and

  8. Community referrals. 

Cordelia Black

Executive Director of School Culture 

(517) 755-2800

 cordelia.black@lansingschools.net

 Executive Director of programs, initiatives, and grants to improve School  Culture: Culturally Responsive Positive Behavior Interventions  and Supports (CRPBIS),  School Climate Transformation Grant, Student Services, Nursing, Health and Sex Education, Homebound Services, Public Safety, Athletics, FORT Program, and Student Support Specialist Program.

 

 

Angela Dillard     

Office Coordinator 

(517) 755-2802 

 angela.dillard@lansingschools.net

 

Faith Molnar

Secretary

(517) 755-2804

 faith.molnar@lansingschools.net


Shan Shaw

Student Services Specialist

(517) 755-2810

 shan.shaw@lansingschools.net
 Collaborates with school administration, school staff, and students and their families to   develop and implement individual and school-wide intervention strategies to decrease   negative student behaviors and to increase student engagement through systems of support   of improve culture and climate as well as maintain compliance with the Student Handbook

Rose Taphouse

Homeless Coordinator

(517) 755-2816

 rose.taphouse@lansingschools.net
 Coordinator of Families Overcoming Rough Times (F.O.R.T.) Program, which is the Homeless program. 

 

Pamela Davis

Homeless Program Assistant 

(517) 755-2815

 pamela.davis@lansingschools.net
 Support staff for the Families Overcoming Rough Times (F.O.R.T.) program working with   homeless youth and their families.

Bryan Crenshaw

Truancy Support Specialist 

(517) 755-2805

 bryan.crenshaw@lansingschools.net
 Support staff for the District's Truancy Program. Assists with serving students and families   and providing interventions to reduce absenteeism

Elizabeth Perez

Health Education Specialist and Sex Education Supervisor

(517) 755-4869

 elizabeth.perez@lansingschools.net
 Instructor of Puberty the Wonder Years and coordinator of pregnancy prevention and human   development and sexuality education for the District.

VACANT

Homebound Teacher

(517) 755-2803

 email
 Communicates and collaborates with teacher(s) at school on student progress, provides   tutorial services to help student gain basic information to complete assignments, obtains   work from the student's school, and returns work when complete.

Chris Henderson

District Athletic Director

 (517) 755-5694

 christopher.henderson@lansingschools.net

Daniel Pham

District Athletic Coordinator

 (517) 755-4591

 daniel.pham@lansingschools.net

 

 

School Nurses

Susan Wheeler 

(517) 755-5487 

 susan.wheeler@lansingschools.net
 Center for Success, Dwight Rich, Eastern, 
 Gier Park & Sheridan Road

 

Erin Darnell

(517) 755-5488

 erin.darnell@lansingschools.net
 North, Post Oak, Pattengill & Wexford

Tamara Treat

(517) 755-5485 

 tamara.treat@lansingschools.net
 Lewton, Reo & Sexton

 

Amanda Gailitis

(517) 755-5484

 amanda.gailitis@lansingschools.net 
 Attwood, Mt. Hope, Lyons & Riddle

Rebecca Hoff

(517) 755-5486   

 becky.hoff@lansingschools.net
 Gardner 

 

Kate McCarthy

(517) 755-5765

 kathleen.mccarthy@lansingschools.net
 Beekman Center

MaryBeth Braddick

(517)755-1166

 marybeth.braddick@lansingschools.net
 Dwight Rich 

 

Randi Trumble

(517) 755-5541

 randi.trumble@lansingschools.net
 Gardner

Jennifer Davis

(517)755-4964 

 jennifer.davis@lansingschools.net
 Averill & Everett 

 

Jessica Comer

(517)755-5482

 jessica.comer@lansingschools.net
 Cavanaugh,  Dwight Rich & Kendon

Kellie Minarik

(517)755-4964

kellie.minarik@lansingschools.net

 Beekman, Cumberland, Willow & Woodcreek 
 

Student Support Specialists

WJ Davis

(517) 755-4742

 wj.davis@lansingschools.net
Attwood 

Theresa Van Fleet

(517) 755-5563

 theresa.vanfleet@lansingschools.net
Lewton

 

Cary Johnson  

(517) 755-4958 

 cary.johnson@lansingschools.net
Averill New Tech Elementary 

 

Leslie Ann Hadley

(517) 755-5636

 leslieann.hadley-travis@lansingschools.net
Lyons Elementary School

Natalie McQueary

(517) 755-1250      

 natalie.mcqueary@lansingschools.net
Cavanaugh STEAM Elementary

 Marsu McAdoo

(517) 755-5675

 marsu.mcadoo@lansingschools.net
Mt. Hope STEAM

 

Willetta Ewing  

(517) 755-2282       

 willetta.ewing@lansingschools.net
Cumberland Elementary School 

VACANT

(517) 755-4844

 vacant
North School

 

Jessica Braga-Henebry

(517) 755-1160  

 jessica.braga-henebry@lansingschools.net
Dwight Rich School of Arts

Jalissa Huntley

(517) 755- 5890

 jalissa.huntley@lansingschools.net
Pattengill Biotechnical Magnet School

 

Nancy Suarez-Long

(517) 755-5221   

 nancy.suarez-long@lansingschools.net
Dwight Rich School of Arts

Diamonda Edmond

(517) 755-5457

 diamonda.edmond@lansingschools.net
Post Oak International 

 

Aaron Mendez

(517) 755-2057     

 aaron.mendez@lansingschools.net
Eastern High School

Dr. Carolyn Stone

(517) 755-2628

 carolyn.stone@lansingschools.net
Reo Elementary School

 

Lindsey Robinson 

(517) 755-4256

 lindsey.robinson@lansingschools.net
Eastern High School   

Kristy McCarthy                  

(517) 755-4315

 kristy.mccarthy@lansingschools.net
Riddle Elementary School

 

Denise Griffin

(517) 755-4489 

 denise.griffin@lansingschools.net
Everett High School 

Clarence Hassel, Jr.

(517) 755-4676

 clarence.hassel@lansingschools.net
 J.W. Sexton High School

 

Emerson Sheffey

(517) 755-4432

 emerson.sheffey@lansingschools.net
Everett High School

Brittney Powell

(517) 755-1630

 brittney.powell@lansingschools.net
Sheridan Road

 

Abigail Nowiski

(517) 755-2331

 abigail.nowiski@lansingschools.net
 Forest View Elementary School 

Lee Porter

(517) 755-2747

 lee.porter@lansingschools.net
Wexford Montessori

 

Javeeta Kyle

(517) 755-2125
 javeeta.kyle@lansingschools.net
 Gardner International Magnet School 

Christopher Rollins

(517)-755-5415

 christopher.rollins@lansingschools.net
 Willow Elementary School

 

Kimberly Pelette

(517) 755-5157 

 kimberly.pelette@lansingschools.net
 Gier Park Elementary School 

VACANT                    

(517) 755-1700  

email
 Woodcreek Montessori 

 

Kieshaune Perkins 

(517) 755-1450

 kieshaune.perkins@lansingschools.net
 Kendon Elementary School 

James "Otis" Davis

(517) 887-4341

 james.davis@lansingschools.net
 Ingham County Youth Center

 

                                     


Mental Health Specialists

Christine Zouaoui

(517) 755-4040

 christine.zouaoui@lansingschools.net
Dwight Rich School of Arts

VACANT

(517)755-1130

email
Pattengill Biotechnical Magnet School

 

Sharon Truss 

(517) 755-1630 

sharon.truss@lansingschools.net
Sheridan Road STEM

Julia Dawson

(517) 755-4415

 julia.dawson@lansingschools.net
Everett High School

    


Kyron Harvell

STAR Grant Director 

(517) 755-4031

kyron.harvell@lansingschools.net

 

Amber Foster

STAR Intervention Specialist

(517) 755-4012

amber.foster@lansingschools.net

 

Randall Hester

STAR Intervention Specialist

(517) 755-2983

randall.hester@lansingschools.net
Work with Culturally Responsive Positive Behavioral Interventions and Supports (CRPBIS)  Teams to establish a positive culture and climate throughout the District. Specifically addressing what interventions are available at schools to help reduce disciplinary outcomes, increase attendance, and prevent disparities.

 

11,500 Enrollment by 2025
85% Graduation Rate by 2025
90% Attendance by 2025