Office of School Culture

Cordelia Black

Executive Director of School Culture

cordelia.black@lansingschools.net

Executive Director of the following programs, initiatives and grants to improve School Culture and Climate:  Athletics, Student Athletic Development, Public SafetyTitle IX, District Support Specialist Program, Attendance Team, Homeless Program (FORT), Student ServicesNursing, Health & Sex Education, Homebound Services, Parent Community Advisory Committee (PCAC), Community Outreach, Mental Health, Project PEACE, CRPBIS, Social Emotional Learning (SEL), Michigan Department of Education SEL Grant, U.S. Department of Education, and U.S. Department of Justice STOP Grant.

Angela Warren
Leticia Chambers
 
Coordinator Secretary  
angela.warren@lansingschools.net Leticia.Chambers@lansingschools.net   


4200 Wainwright Ave.
Lansing, MI 48911
(517) 755-2800
(517) 755-2809 Fax


Chris Henderson
Bruce Lankheet
District Athletic Director Director of Public Safety
christopher.henderson@lansingschools.net bruce.lankheet@lansingschools.net
   
Jennifer West
Susan Wheeler
Director of Culture & Climate Director of Health
jennifer.west@lansingschools.net Susan.Wheeler@lansingschools.net

The Office of School Culture aims to help create a positive culture and predictable climate for all students with a focus on positive discipline and reinforcement, social emotional development, restorative practices, and holistic health and wellness.

Using a restorative and trauma informed lens, we provide resources for students and families in the following areas:

  1. Social emotional learning
  2. Mental and behavioral health support;
  3. Basic needs and access to support;
  4. Bio-psycho-social services;
  5. Liaison between families and schools;
  6. Wraparound services;
  7. Systems coaching to administrators and school personnel; and
  8. Community referrals. 

Cordelia Black

Executive Director of School Culture 

(517) 755-2800

 cordelia.black@lansingschools.net

 

Angela Warren    

Office Coordinator 

(517) 755-2802 

 angela.warren@lansingschools.net

Leticia Chambers    

Secretary

(517) 755-2800 

 leticia.chambers@lansingschools.net 

 


Shan Shaw

Student Services Specialist

(517) 755-2810

 shan.shaw@lansingschools.net

Collaborates with school administration, school staff, and students and their families to develop and implement individual and school-wide intervention strategies to decrease  negative student behaviors and to increase student engagement through systems of support of improve culture and climate as well as maintain compliance with the Student Handbook


Rose Taphouse

Homeless Coordinator

(517) 755-2816

 rose.taphouse@lansingschools.net

Coordinator of Families Overcoming Rough Times (F.O.R.T.) Program, which is the Homeless program. 

 

Pamela Davis

Homeless Program Assistant 

(517) 755-2815

 pamela.davis@lansingschools.net

Support staff for the Families Overcoming Rough Times (F.O.R.T.) program working with homeless youth and their families.


Bryan Crenshaw

Attendance Specialist 

(517) 755-2805

 bryan.crenshaw@lansingschools.net

Support staff for the District's Attendance Program. Assists with serving students and families and providing interventions to reduce absenteeism.

 

Charles Timms

Attendance Specialist 

(517) 755-2803

 charles.timms@lansingschools.net

Support staff for the District's Attendance Program. Assists with serving students and families and providing interventions to reduce absenteeism.


VACANT

Health Education Specialist and Sex Education Supervisor

(517) 755-4869

 email empty

Instructor of Puberty the Wonder Years and coordinator of pregnancy prevention and human development and sexuality education for the District.


VACANT

Homebound Teacher

(517) 755-2803

 email empty

Communicates and collaborates with teacher(s) at school on student progress, provides tutorial services to help student gain basic information to complete assignments, obtains work from the student's school, and returns work when complete.


Chris Henderson

District Athletic Director

 (517) 755-5694

 christopher.henderson@lansingschools.net

Daniel Pham

District Athletic Coordinator

 (517) 755-4591

 daniel.pham@lansingschools.net

 

 

School Nurses

Susan Wheeler 

(517) 755-5487 

 susan.wheeler@lansingschools.net

Dwight Rich, Eastern, Gier Park & Sheridan Road

 

Erin Darnell

(517) 755-5488

 erin.darnell@lansingschools.net

 North, Post Oak, Pattengill & Wexford

Tamara Treat

(517) 755-5485 

 tamara.treat@lansingschools.net

Lewton, Reo & Sexton

 

Amanda Gailitis

(517) 755-5484

 amanda.gailitis@lansingschools.net 

Attwood, Mt. Hope, Lyons & Riddle

Rebecca Hoff

(517) 755-5486   

 becky.hoff@lansingschools.net

Gardner 

 

Kate McCarthy

(517) 755-5765

 kathleen.mccarthy@lansingschools.net

Beekman Center

MaryBeth Braddick

(517)755-1166

marybeth.braddick@lansingschools.net

Dwight Rich 

 

Randi Trumble

(517) 755-5541

 randi.trumble@lansingschools.net

Gardner

Jennifer Davis

(517)755-4964 

 jennifer.davis@lansingschools.net

Averill & Everett 

 

Jessica Comer

(517)755-5482

 jessica.comer@lansingschools.net

Cavanaugh,  Dwight Rich & Kendon

Kellie Minarik

(517)755-4964

kellie.minarik@lansingschools.net

Beekman, Cumberland, & Willow

 

District Support Specialists

WJ Davis

(517) 755-4742

 wj.davis@lansingschools.net

Attwood 

Theresa Van Fleet

(517) 755-5563

 theresa.vanfleet@lansingschools.net

Lewton

 

Cary Johnson  

(517) 755-4958 

 cary.johnson@lansingschools.net

Averill New Tech Elementary 

 

Leslie Ann Hadley

(517) 755-5636

 leslieann.hadley-travis@lansingschools.net

Lyons Elementary School

Natalie McQueary

(517) 755-1250      

 natalie.mcqueary@lansingschools.net

Cavanaugh STEAM Elementary

 

 

 

Jessica Braga-Henebry

(517) 755-1160  

 jessica.braga-henebry@lansingschools.net

Dwight Rich School of Arts

Jalissa Huntley

(517) 755- 5890

 jalissa.huntley@lansingschools.net

Pattengill Biotechnical Magnet School

 

Nancy Suarez-Long

(517) 755-5221   

 nancy.suarez-long@lansingschools.net

Dwight Rich School of Arts

Diamonda Edmond

(517) 755-5457

 diamonda.edmond@lansingschools.net

Post Oak International 

 

Aaron Mendez

(517) 755-2057     

 aaron.mendez@lansingschools.net

Eastern High School

Dr. Carolyn Stone

(517) 755-2628

 carolyn.stone@lansingschools.net

Reo Elementary School

 

Lindsey Robinson 

(517) 755-4256

 lindsey.robinson@lansingschools.net

Eastern High School   

Kristy McCarthy                  

(517) 755-4315

 kristy.mccarthy@lansingschools.net

Riddle Elementary School

 

Denise Griffin

(517) 755-4489 

 denise.griffin@lansingschools.net

Everett High School 

Clarence Hassel, Jr.

(517) 755-4676

 clarence.hassel@lansingschools.net

 J.W. Sexton High School

 

Student Athlete Development Supervisors & AB

 

 

                                     


Mental Health Specialists

 

Julia Dawson

(517) 755-4415

 julia.dawson@lansingschools.net

Everett High School

    


Brandy Jones

STAR Grant Director 

 phone

email empty

 

Kendall Nishi

STAR Intervention Specialist

(517) 755-4012

kendall.nishiyabashi@lansingschools.net

 

VACANT

STAR Intervention Specialist

(517) 755-2983

Culturally Responsive Positive Behavioral Interventions and Supports (CRPBIS)  support school teams to establish a positive culture and climate throughout the District. Specifically addressing what interventions are available at schools to help reduce disciplinary outcomes, increase attendance, and prevent disparities.

 

Office of School Culture
4200 Wainwright Ave.
Lansing, MI 48911

(517)755.2800
Fax (517)755.2809

11,500 Enrollment by 2025
85% Graduation Rate by 2025
90% Attendance by 2025